Corporate Statement

Our VISION

To become a leader in the Health Maintenance Organization business and act as the benchmark for the country.

Our MISSION

To promote access to an efficient, effective and comprehensive health care services to the officers and men of the Armed forces (serving and retired) and their families.

A Few Words About DHML

Defence Health Maintenance Limited (DHML) is a corporate entity owned by the Ministry of Defence and the Nigerian Armed Forces as a Health Maintenance Organization (HMO).

It was established in response to the challenges of providing access to quality health care services for all eligible personnel and their families.

DHML was incorporated by the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) on the 21st October, 2005. It was accredited with HMO CODE 022 on the 27th of June, 2006 by NHIS.

The National Health Insurance Scheme was established to complement other sources of financing health care as there are exclusions to the Benefit Package.

DHML brings together the health resources of the Nigerian Army, Nigerian Navy and Nigerian Air Force. It complements these with a network of civilian healthcare providers and professionals, to provide better access to quality healthcare services.

It currently operates about 159 Military Primary healthcare providers and about 157 Secondary / Tertiary Health Care Providers. 33 of these Secondary / Tertiary facilities are military healthcare facilities while 124 are civilian healthcare facilities spread across the Country.

DHML currently has twenty-two (22) state offices located across the federation and its Head office in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

Office Locations

FCT

Plot 1323 Adesoji Aderemi Street Gudu District.
Abuja.
Tel: 07040837888
        08069305886
        07037921025
info@dhmlnigeria.com
Adamawa

Sainana Plaza, No 80 Moh’d Mustapha, Jimeta.
Yola.
adamawa@dhmlnigeria.com
Bauchi

33 Artillery Brigade Medical Centre, Shadawanka Barracks.
Bauchi.
Tel: 07034836028
bauchi@dhmlnigeria.com
Benue

NAF Base.
Makurdi
Tel:07058424599
        07038833681
benue@dhmlnigeria.com
Borno

No. 5 Bolori Shopping Complex, Lagos Street. Old GRA.
Maiduguri
borno@dhmlnigeria.com
Cross River

197 Marian Road Extension, Parliamentary Road,
Calabar.
crossriver@dhmlnigeria.com
Delta

Nigerian Navy Hospital, Effurun.
Warri.
delta@dhmlnigeria.com
Ebonyi

No 5 Oyibe Obada Street.
Abakaliki
ebonyi@dhmlnigeria.com
Edo

No 5 Edobor Avenue, Off Godwin Abbe Way,
Opposite CAC Benin Office,
New Etete GRA , Off Sapele Road,
Benin-City
edo@dhmlnigeria.com
Enugu

82 Division Medical Services & Hospital
Enugu
Tel: 08068467671
enugu@dhmlnigeria.com
Kaduna

1 Division Hospital, Dalet Barracks, Kawo.
Kaduna
Tel: 08037160958
kaduna@dhmlnigeria.com
Kano

Beside Kabo Guest House, Ashton Road.
Kano
kano@dhmlnigeria.com
Kwara

Mercy Seat Plaza, Old Jebba Road, Opposite Total Filling Station.
Ilorin
kwara@dhmlnigeria.com
Kogi

16 Kabba/Okene Road.
Lokoja
kogi@dhmlnigeria.com
Lagos

1-3 Moloney Street, Lagos Island.
Lagos.
Tel: 08179341676
        08179341631
        08177582670
southwest@dhmlnigeria.com
Niger

2 Muazu Road, Opposite General Post Office, Old Airport Road
Minna
niger@dhmlnigeria.com
Ogun

15 Presidential Boulevard. Kuto
Abeokuta
ogun@dhmlnigeria.com
Osun

Ofa-tedo Junction
Oshogbo
osun@dhmlnigeria.com
Oyo

Ground floor, Larfest Office Complex, Off Omolayo Bus Stop, Akobo
Ibadan
oyo@dhmlnigeria.com
Plateau

303 NAF Station.
Jos
plateau@dhmlnigeria.com
Rivers

Federal Secretariat, 8th Floor (right wing) Aba Road.
Port-Harcourt.
Tel: 07063662813
        07011629110
rivers@dhmlnigeria.com
Sokoto

Ahmad Daku Street.
Sokoto
sokoto@dhmlnigeria.com